Accounting Student Awards and Scholarships

Due to COVID-19, the LMU Accounting Society had to cancel its Annual Spring Banquet. However, awards and scholarships were still given to our deserving accounting students. We look forward to recognizing our 2020 award and scholarship recipients at the 2021 banquet.

Accounting Excellence Awards (students with top GPA)  

Taylor Brown
Jiajun Chen
Jordan Coley
Dion Dang
Gabrielle Engerman
Laura Mejia
Kaelyn Novak
Kylie Pollack
Julia Tanabe
May Thin Kyu
Carissa Yee 

Paul A. Grosch Award        

Taylor Brown
Gabrielle Engerman

Leadership & Service Award         

Dion Dang

Scholarships totaling approximately $236,000 were awarded to 35 students for the upcoming academic year. Thank you to our generous donors for these funds!

Alec Bakkeby (Accounting Alumni Annual Scholarship); Olivia Bissonnette (Stephen F. & Judy K. Page Merit Scholar at the CBA); Madison Bradford (Arthur Young Alumni Scholarship, J.C. & Kristi Frey Family Endowed Scholarship); Timothy Burke (Poladian Accounting Scholarship); Mitchell Cota (Accounting Faculty Emeriti Scholarship, Eric and Cynthia Castelblanco Scholarship in Accounting); Michael DeCampo (Accounting Advisory Board Scholarship, Accounting Department Annual Scholarship); Amanda Farley (Accounting Alumni Annual Scholarship); Jessica Fouch (J.C. & Kristi Frey Family Endowed Scholarship); Julianne Hoy (Accounting Department Annual Scholarship, Joseph and Christina Mauthe Endowed Scholarship); Colleen Kelley (Accounting Department Annual Scholarship); Danielle La-O (Arthur Andersen & Co. Alumni Scholarship, Stephen F. & Judy K. Page Scholarship Fund at the CBA); Emilio Lazaro (Accounting Advisory Board Scholarship, McGee Family Endowed Scholarship); Sarah Leal (Accounting Department Annual Scholarship, Alan H. Falcon Endowed Scholarship in Accounting); Gabriela Lopez (Provencio/Arias Family Accounting Scholarship); Jennifer Lopez (Knott Family Endowed Scholarship in CBA); Steven Luevano (Accounting Alumni Annual Scholarship, Accounting Alumni Endowed Scholarship, Paul & Noot Stapleton Family Annual Accounting Scholarship); Amanda McGloin (Accounting Alumni Annual Scholarship); Santiago Mier y Teran (Accounting Department Annual Scholarship); Melinda Parkhani (Accounting Advisory Board Scholarship); Cameron Parra (John A. Garstka Accounting Scholarship); Emma Piziali (Ray & Vivian Frew Annual Scholarship); Isabella Ramin (Stephen F. & Judy K. Page Scholarship Fund at the CBA); Ashley Roberts (Class of 1980 Scholarship); Alexander Rodriguez (Class of 1987 Scholarship); Bianca Salinas (Accounting Department Annual Scholarship); Lauren Sanchez (Elissa and John Di Carlo Scholarship); Miguel Sanchez (Stephen F. & Judy K. Page Merit Scholar at the CBA); Justin Sandhu (Dr. Alan Cherry Endowed Scholarship in Accounting); Jocelyn Schoenholz (Accounting Department Annual Scholarship); Olivia Sica (Dreier Family Accounting Scholarship); Ashley Thi (Accounting Alumni Annual Scholarship); Alyssa Tom (Adolph C. and Consuelo L. Molina Memorial Endowed Scholarship); Christos Vagenas (Accounting Advisory Board Scholarship); John Vanderwey (Accounting Department Annual Scholarship); Kira Watanabe (Accounting Alumni Annual Scholarship, Accounting Department Annual Scholarship); Kylie Yeung (Stephen F. & Judy K. Page Scholarship Fund at the CBA)

For more information or questions about starting a named scholarship fund, please contact Roberta Kuhlman, CBA senior director of development, at