CBA Students Recognized at Academic Awards Convocation

Entrepreneurship Professor David Choi
with Anna Diaz and JJ Galvez

LMU held its annual Academic Awards Convocation at the Sacred Heart Chapel on Thursday, April 24th, honoring students from the Class of 2014 with the highest academic standings. Numerous students from the College of Business Administration were invited to the convocation, along with their families, to be recognized for their outstanding academic excellence, leadership and service to the greater community.

Renee Florsheim, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs, proudly called each CBA recipient to the podium to receive his/her award and a congratulatory handshake.

Below is a list of recipients from the College of Business Administration who were honored at this year’s ceremony.

College of Business Administration Program Scholars
These students have achieved the highest academic record within their respective programs of study.

Accounting: Zach Haffor
AIMS: Greg Innes
Entrepreneurship: Joe Johnson
Finance: Madeline Santy
Management: Hailey Sheridan
Marketing: Nadia Mokhtari

College of Business Administration Scholar
The student who has received the highest GPA in each college or school.

Madeline Santy

Presidential Citations
Awarded by the President to graduating seniors for outstanding academic record, leadership and service.

Anna Diaz
JJ Galvez

Ignatian Award
Bestowed annually to the male Presidential Citation awardee who has been selected by a committee of faculty and administrators for selfless service, ethical leadership and academic excellence.

JJ Galvez

President’s Fritz B. Burns Distinguished Teaching Award
Bestowed annually to the faculty member whose dedication to teaching, research and the university exemplifies academic leadership.

Ralph Quiñones, Professor of Marketing and Business Law