David Choi Recognized For Excellence in Teaching

David Choi, director of the Fred Kiesner Center for Entrepreneurship, was selected as the recipient of the 2019 President’s Fritz B. Burns Distinguished Teaching Award, one of the highest honors the university bestows upon a faculty member.

The President’s Fritz B. Burns Distinguished Teaching Award was established in 1993 to encourage and recognize excellence in teaching at Loyola Marymount University. These faculty members, nominated by their peers, are recognized as successfully uniting a distinguished record of teaching and an outstanding contribution to research.

“I feel truly honored to receive this award,” said Choi. “This is the result of a team effort. I would like to thank the wonderful and dedicated LMU Entrepreneurship team as well as my many colleagues, especially senior colleagues, who have taught me so much about teaching.”

Past CBA recipients of this award include Ellen Ensher (2017), Andrew Rohm (2015), Ralph Quinones (2014), Fred Kiesner (2004), Robert Winsor (2002) and Arthur Gross-Schaefer (1998).